Has anyone bought their gown from dresswill.com?
by Laura
(CA)
I ordered my dress from this dresswill.com
I originally saw the dress and tried it on in a store but it was expensive.
I searched but could not find anything similar online.
When I found this online store, I was so excited, I ordered it.
Does anyone have any info on dresswill.com?
Answer by Diane:Hello Laura,
Thanks for your question about dresswill.com and welcome to the site.
I am not familiar with this company so if there is anyone out there who has ordered from dresswill.com can they please share their experience with us?
In the meantime, let's take a little looksee at this wedding dress supplier...
It is yet another Chinese based wedding dress manufacturer.
It looks like you can get in touch with them via Live Chat, email, contact form, phone number and an actual physical address for them in Shaghai, China.
Their Facebook page literally has nothing on it as of May 2011, no customer reviews, comments, etc.?
They are a really new company and have only been online for about 8 months (as of May 2011). I believe that the longer a company has been in business the better.
It looks like they offer refunds or service for issues of quality or size, but what I would question them is if the dresses are the original designers, such as the Vera Wang dresses they have on their site.
What I find with some of these sites are that the pictures they post on their website are the original designers photos but their dresses are knockoffs of inferior quality.
This would be something that I would be asking as well as if they charge a restocking fee for a return.
Some of these companies charge up to 50% restocking fee which means that you will only get 50% of your money back as well as having to pay the shipping fees back to China.
Do check in to this.
Please do write back when you receive your dress and let us know how it turns out.
Diane