Home
What's New! Submit A Wedding
Wedding Blog
Need Help? Real Weddings
Ask a Question
Newsletter
Take Surveys
Shopping Wedding Supplies
Order Flowers
Cake Supplies
Wedding Coupons
Supplier Reviews
Your Stories Engagement Tales
Wedding Stories
Apply to Blog
Free Planning Stuff! Wedding Planner
Wedding Budget
Venue Help Wedding Venues
Wedding Insurance
Early Wedding Planning Help Bridal Shows
Invitations
Wedding Websites
Consultants
Reception Decorations Decorations
Theme Weddings
Wedding Flowers
Wedding Favors
Reception Food Reception Food
Wedding Cakes
Reception Fun and Entertainment Reception Games
Wedding Music
Items for the Bride Wedding Dresses
Weight Loss
Wedding Rings
Admin Contact Us
Resources
Privacy Policy
Disclaimer
[?] Subscribe To This Site

XML RSS
Add to Google
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines

http://www.weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk

by Titi
(London)

Is it safe to shop for wedding dress on this site, http://www.weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk

I'm worried they won't deliver, please I need advice.

Answer by Diane:

Hello Titi and welcome to the site!

Congratulations to you for questioning whether this site is safe or not.

I am not familiar with this site, so if there is anyone out there who has had experience with http://www.weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk/ then please let us know.

When I look at a site, and think about purchasing something from them, there are a few things that I look at. So, let's take a quick peak here...

I always like to start with how long a company has been in business. This company, according to whois, has been registered online since about December 2009, so it hasn't been around that long.

It's a little misleading on their part to use co.uk as their domain name because their contact address is in Suzhou City, Jiangsu Province,China, so don't think that your dress is being made in the UK.

They do have their telephone number, fax number, live chat and a contact form. I suggest that before even considering ordering from them that you use these to ask questions of this company and see what kind of answers you get back.

Especially ask them if their dresses are knock-offs or the original designers (highly unlikely). If they say that they are copies, a lot of these sites use the original designers pictures on the website, but what you receive is far from that quality.

Now the reason why I'm saying this is because of what I found in their Returns and Exchanges policy..."We make dresses strictly according to the confirmation email you confirmed. The style, fabrics are the same as the website stated. All the requests for returns because of the reasons such as not like the pictures we offer, dissatisfy about the quality and not like the fabric, etc. are not accepted"

hmmmm....This makes me think that they have heard these things a few times, don't you?

If you do return the dress you order, you will have to pay for shipping charges back to China and a 30% restocking fee.

I've seen too many brides burned by these kinds of sites...please be careful.


Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How?
Simply click here to return to Wedding Dresses Supplier Reviews
.






Custom Search

Follow Me on Pinterest

Follow D_Castro on Twitter

Get Your Free Copy Today!

wedding mistakes ebook

Subscribe to this site
for free, and get a FREE
"Don't Make These
Wedding Mistakes" guide
plus a lot more
!

Name

Email

Then

Find out more