trueloveweddingdress.com
Hi,
I guess this supplier http://www.trueloveweddingdress.com is just a fake one.
I can also find the same email address on http://www.beautifulweddinggowndress.com/
Anyone knows anything about this?
Thanks!
Answer by Diane:Hello and thanks for writing in to us about these two wedding dress suppliers.
I haven't heard of these two suppliers so let's take a look at both of them and see what we can find.
www.trueloveweddingdress.com - This is a new online company who has been online for only 1 year and 7 months (as of July 2011).
It confuses me that they would use a hotmail email address as a way to get in touch with them and not a proper company email. (red flag)
As for getting in touch with them, you can only do so via the above mentioned email address and a phone number. (red flag, the more ways to get in touch with a company, the better)
I did a reverse lookup of their phone number and it seems that they are located somewhere in California, USA, but I can't find anywhere on their site their exact snail mail address. (why?!!)
They say that their dresses are a generic style and not a designer label, and yet they have all of the designer names on their website and designer styles along with designer pictures.
I think that this is misleading to their customers. In effect, what you will get is a knock-off of the original designer and not the designer dress itself.
Yet they state, "The dress will always look much better when you have it on rather on the picture".
That would remain to be seen. It would depend on the quality of material used and the talents of their seamstresses.
You should also note their "Return Policy" when they say
"Although our manufacturer uses the same pattern for each gown there may be slight variations from gown to gown such as beadwork, embellishments, lace patterns etc, this is due to the manufacturers supplies at the time, slight variations do not warrant a return or refund."So, in other words, you might not receive the dress you thought you were going to get in the picture but that is no grounds for getting your money back. (red flag)
Do check their return policy prior to ordering and make sure that it is something that you could live with.
I also note that they do not mention if they charge a restocking fee which I would ask them about prior to ordering as well.
When I take a look at www.beautifulweddinggowndress.com I can see that they must be the same company because, as you say, they use the same email address and phone number (why use two different company names...red flag!)
Because it is the same, I would definitely check out the policies such as I did above and make sure that they are something that you can live with.
One thing that I did notice is that they are totally in control of whether you can return a gown back to them or not by not giving you their return address (same as above).
Instead, you have to email them to get their address (hopefully they email you back?!)
I don't know, it's your call, a little too many red flags for my taste, but if you do end up ordering from them, please do let us know how it went!
Take care,
Diane