www.indesigngown.com
by Lauren
(Australia)
Hi,
I'm just wondering if you have heard any reviews on www.indesigngown.com
I'm thinking about getting my wedding dress through them but am a little worried about ordering online.
Thanks
Answer by Diane:Hello Lauren,
Thanks for asking about this wedding dress supplier.
You're right for being cautious about ordering online.
Although, many or most suppliers are fine to deal with, there are some fraudulent ones out there who will only cause you heartache.
I'm not familiar with this wedding dress supplier, so let's take a look at www.indesigngown.com
It looks like they are a fairly new company since they have only been online for 1 year and 9 months as of May 2011.
The longer a company has been in business the better I feel dealing with it.
That being said, I took a look at the company's facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/indesigngown and could see that the people who did order from them seemed generally happy with their order.
The only thing that seemed an issue is the time it took to make and ship the dress so I would keep an eye on this issue via Facebook.
It seems like the only ways to get in touch with this company is via email, live chat or on their facebook page.
I couldn't find an address on their site, but it appears that the dresses are shipped from China.
Their return policy should be read and make sure that you are agreeable to their terms prior to ordering from them.
You should also note that even if they give you a refund, they will charge you a 50% restocking fee, meaning that you will receive half of the cost of the dress minus your cost for shipping the dress back to China.
Before ordering, I would definitely see if you can ask some of the previous customers on the company's Facebook page.
If you do happen to order from this company, please do come back and let us know how it went.